Club History

Constitution & By-Laws

Board Policy Guidelines

Public Charity 501(c)(3) Status

Walleyes Unlimited Wisconsin History & Programs

Founded in 1969, Walleyes Unlimited USA is now recognized as the top multi-species fishing club in the country. In May of 2007 Walleyes Unlimited USA was honored to be inducted into “The Fresh Water Fishing Hall of Fame.”

The majority of our members are residents of northern Illinois and southern Wisconsin. Our club attracts a wide variety of anglers and skill levels. By sharing information, Walleyes Unlimited members learn the latest techniques and methods for a variety of species.
Although our main interest is on walleyes, our membership includes some of the top local anglers for bass, northern pike, muskies, panfish and salmon. Whether you are a novice or hard core fanatic, our meetings and membership can increase your skill and knowledge for most freshwater fish.
Some of our members are outdoor writers for various publications and many of our members speak at fishing seminars in the area and tour the “Walleye Circuits.” As a club member you’ll enjoy these benefits and more! Over the past years the club has enjoyed & benefited from hundreds of speakers from across the country!


Executive Board

President – Steve Everetts
Secretary – Bob Clark
Vice President – Currently Open
Treasurer – John Zegar

Board Members & Appointees

501 (c)(3) Coordinator –
Banquet Director – Tom Parker, Sr.
Club Ambassador (IL) – John Ansell
Club Ambassador (WI) – Brad Miller
Contest Director – Bob Needles
DVD Library & Sales – John Nuebel
Fishing Reports – (IL) Jim Rustowski
Fishing Reports – (WI) Norb Kopka
Ice Jamboree – Walt Koch
IL Kids Clinic – Eric Ehrhardt
Illinois DNR Rep. – Jim Zegar
Meat Raffle – Mike Mulqueen
Media Communication – Bob Clark
Meeting Raffles – Jerry Zegar & Jose Trejo
Meeting Room Maintenance (IL) – Ed Menta
Membership Chair – John Papa
Newsletter Editor – Brad Richardson
Outings & Events Director – Steve Kappel
Premier Sponsor Program – Mike Orawiec
Retailers Liaison – Jim Bloede
Scholarship Committee Chairman – Rick Larsen
Sergeant at Arms (IL) – Brian Chudd
Sergeant at Arms (WI) – Gordy Wanasek, Jerry Metz
Video Recording – Jose Trejo
Web Maintenance – John Papa
WI Boat Night – Mike Mulqueen
WI Kids Clinics – Brian Boelter & Brad Miller
Wisconsin DNR Rep. – Gary Schlapinski


Jeff Acerbi
John Ansell
Mel Christensen
Bruce Dentice
Keith Hahn
Steve Kappel
Bob Kaczkowski
Carl Kaufmann
Walt Koch
Brett Mason
Mike Mulqueen
Mike Orawiec
Gary Reymann
Gary Schlapinski
Eric Skell
Jm Wrolstad
Scroll Up